Admin

Leigh 2

Division 2 North


Directions

From M6 junction 23 take A580 (East Lancs Road) towards Manchester. Go through Lane Head traffic lights until next set of traffic lights. Turn off onto the A579, signs for "Pennington Flash" and "(A572)". Follow the road to the first set of traffic lights (caution! Traffic control cameras). Turn right at the lights and after approx. ½ mile turn right, as the road bears left and opposite Pennington Park, into Beech Walk. The club is at the end of the road on the left hand side, car park down the lane.

http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/leigh

Round Ash Park
Hand Lane
Leigh
Lancashire

Tel: 01942 673526

Colours: Black & Amber

Contacts

Post Person Home phone E-mail Mobile
Director of Rugby Fixtures Mr Karl Lawrinson Email 07870 601703
Hon. Secretary Mr Mike Hampson 01942 523496 Email 07939 263560
Club Contact Mr Tommy Hughes 01942 257427 Email 07767 654241
3td Team Manager Mr John Porteous Email 07717435079
2nd team contact Mr Osian Griffiths 07516419028
2nd team contact Mr Glenn Stephens 07725782094
3rd Team Captain Mr Andrew Parkinson Email 07722795434
2nd team manager Mr Steven Davies Email 07808180680

Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 02nd Sep 2017 Home Fleetwood 2 34 - 0 Win
Sat 09th Sep 2017 Away Thornton Cleveleys 1 50 - 12 Loss
Sat 30th Sep 2017 Home Vale of Lune 3 19 - 10 Win
Sat 21st Oct 2017 Home Bolton 2 17 - 25 Loss
Sat 28th Oct 2017 Home Littleborough 2 7 - 17 Loss
Sat 04th Nov 2017 Away Penrith 2 17 - 12 Loss
Sat 11th Nov 2017 Home Tarleton 2 36 - 15 Win
Sat 25th Nov 2017 Away Southport 2 5 - 12 Win
Sat 02nd Dec 2017 Home Eccles 2 W-L Walkover
Sat 09th Dec 2017 Away West Park (St. Helens) 2 5 - 16 Win
Sat 20th Jan 2018 Away Vale of Lune 3 0 - 86 Win
Sat 03rd Feb 2018 Away Bolton 2 7 - 10 Win
Sat 17th Feb 2018 Away Littleborough 2 10 - 12 Win
Sat 24th Feb 2018 Home Thornton Cleveleys 1 28 - 19 Win
Sat 24th Mar 2018 Home Southport 2 10 - 15 Loss
Sat 31st Mar 2018 Home Penrith 2 48 - 12 Win
Sat 07th Apr 2018 Home Eccles 2 24 - 12 Win
Sat 14th Apr 2018 Home West Park (St. Helens) 2 10 - 40 Loss
Sat 21st Apr 2018 Away Fleetwood 2 0 - 36 Win
Sat 28th Apr 2018 Away Tarleton 2 19 - 19 Draw

Brooke Edgley Specialist Technical Services TROPHY Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Away Wigan 2 14 - 40 Win
Sat 14th Oct 2017 Away Bolton 2 60 - 7 Loss
League Division 2 North
League Position 3
 

Points Adjustment

Reason Points