Admin

Orrell 2

Division 5 North


Directions

Leave M6 at junction 26. At the r/bout take the 2nd road up towards Orrell.

At the lights go left along Orrell Road.

At the cross roads turn left onto the B5206, Moor Road.

At the roundabout take the 2nd exit and remain on Moor Road B5206.

At the cross roads turn left onto Church Street, (if you turn right here it will take you to the Delph Tavern about 3/4 mile along that road).

Continue onto Winstanley Road travel approx 1 mile and Winstanley College is on the right hand side.

http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/orrellrugbyunion/

TBA
(No ClubHouse at present).

Second Team Home Games Held at: Winstanley College Winstanley Road Orrell Wigan WN5 7XF.

After match refreshments are held a short distance away at the Delph Tavern Tontine Orrell Wigan. WN5 8UJ.


Tel: Call Team Contacts

Colours: Black and Amber

Contacts

Post Person Home phone E-mail Mobile
2nd TEAM MANAGER/COACH MR GLYNN WORLEY Email 07905 445851
Fixture Secretary Mr Graham Winstanley 01257 423223 Email 07585 076 512
COACH MR ANDREW CARROLL Email 07944836999
COACH MR PETER CARLETTI Email 07830339668

Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 03rd Sep 2016 Away Preston Grasshoppers 5 Andy Irvine 22 - 3 Loss
Sat 10th Sep 2016 Home Blackpool 1 Andy Irvine 73 - 3 Win
Sat 17th Sep 2016 Away Leyland Warriors 1 37 - 7 Loss
Sat 24th Sep 2016 Home Fleetwood 3 57 - 24 Win
Sat 22nd Oct 2016 Away Aspull 2 Bob Busby 12 - 24 Win
Sat 29th Oct 2016 Home Preston Grasshoppers 6 20 - 17 Win
Sat 05th Nov 2016 Away Burnley 3 Peter Keers 24 - 38 Win
Sat 19th Nov 2016 Away Fylde 4 Peter Harrison 24 - 24 Draw
Sat 03rd Dec 2016 Home Kirkby Lonsdale 3 W-L Walkover
Sat 10th Dec 2016 Away Blackpool 1 Bruce Henderson 15 - 29 Win
Sat 17th Dec 2016 Home Leyland Warriors 1 25 - 8 Win
Sat 07th Jan 2017 Away Fleetwood 3 Sean McGlue 0 - 51 Win
Sat 11th Feb 2017 Home Aspull 2 62 - 5 Win
Sat 18th Feb 2017 Away Preston Grasshoppers 6 Marcus Pinnington 3 - 41 Win
Sat 04th Mar 2017 Home Burnley 3 36 - 12 Win
Sat 25th Mar 2017 Home Fylde 4 50 - 14 Win
Sat 01st Apr 2017 Home Garstang 2 57 - 12 Win
Sat 08th Apr 2017 Home Kirkby Lonsdale 3 71 - 0 Win
Sat 22nd Apr 2017 Home Preston Grasshoppers 5 80 - 8 Win
Sat 29th Apr 2017 Away Garstang 2 Jason Proctor 7 - 53 Win

Lighting and Building Services PLATE Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 17th Sep 2016 Away Leyland Warriors 1 37 - 7 Loss
League Division 5 North
League Position 1
 

Points Adjustment

Reason Points