Admin

Rossendale 3

Division 3 North


Directions

Follow the M66 right to the end heading towards Rawtenstall. At the end of the M66 the road becomes the A56 (A682), follow the road to the roundabout, on your right is a railway station. At the roundabout take the 2nd exit off following signs for Burnley along the A682 (St. Mary's Way). Go through the first set of traffic lights, staying on the A682, now get into the right hand lane and turn right at the next lights onto Newchurch Road, follow the road up the small hill for 1 mile, the club entrance is on your left, shortly after seeing a sign for Marl Pits Sports Ground.

From North:

Take the M6 to the M65 and then go down the M65 to junction 8. Take the A56 to Rawtenstall. Come off the A56 at the sign for Todmorden and Bacup. Take the A681 towards Rawtenstall and this goes onto the A682 at a large roundabout. Stay on this towards the town centre (left hand lane) and stay on this until you come to the traffic lights at the market where you turn right onto Newchurch Road. Go  approx 1 mile up the road and there is a sign to Marlpits Sports Centre where you go left.
http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/rossendalerufc//

Marl Pits
Newchurch Road
Rawtenstall
Rossendale
Lancs.

Tel: 01706 229152

Colours: Maroon

Contacts

Post Person Home phone E-mail Mobile
2nd XV Manager Mr Simon Bond Email 07719363911
3rd XV Captain Mr Andrew Johnson 07836640869
3rd XV Captain Mr Andrew Johnson 07836640869

Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 09th Sep 2017 Away Broughton RUFC 1 W-L Concede
Sat 16th Sep 2017 Home Trafford Metrovick 2 33 - 24 Win
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Home Upper Eden 2 32 - 6 Win
Sat 30th Sep 2017 Away Oldham 2 -
Sat 07th Oct 2017 Home Chorley 1 -
Sat 21st Oct 2017 Away Ormskirk 2 -
Sat 04th Nov 2017 Away Burnley 2 -
Sat 11th Nov 2017 Home Tyldesley 2 -
Sat 25th Nov 2017 Away Colne & Nelson 1 -
Sat 02nd Dec 2017 Home Preston Grasshoppers 4 -
Sat 09th Dec 2017 Away Crosby St Marys 1 -
Sat 16th Dec 2017 Away Broughton RUFC 1 -
Sat 06th Jan 2018 Away Trafford Metrovick 2 -
Sat 13th Jan 2018 Away Upper Eden 2 -
Sat 20th Jan 2018 Home Oldham 2 -
Sat 27th Jan 2018 Away Chorley 1 -
Sat 03rd Feb 2018 Home Ormskirk 2 -
Sat 03rd Mar 2018 Home Burnley 2 -
Sat 10th Mar 2018 Away Tyldesley 2 -
Sat 24th Mar 2018 Home Colne & Nelson 1 -
Sat 07th Apr 2018 Away Preston Grasshoppers 4 -
Sat 14th Apr 2018 Home Crosby St Marys 1 -

Lighting and Building Services BOWL Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Home Upper Eden 2 32 - 6 Win
Sat 14th Oct 2017 Home Old Bedians 2 -
League Division 3 North
League Position 7
 

Points Adjustment

Reason Points