Admin

Tyldesley 2

Division 3 North


Directions

From the M60 junction 13 follow signs for Leigh. At the roundabout next to the Novotel take the 1st exit towards Boothstown along the A572. Follow the road for approx. 1½ miles, carrying straight on through Boothstown. In Boothstown follow signs for Wigan along the A577 then at the traffic lights on the crossroads with the A580 (East Lancs Road) go straight across. Follow the road for 2 miles into Tyldesley Town centre approx. 200 yards on your left, turn left into Astley Street, the club is half way down the hill on your right.

From North:

Take M61 to Junction 4. Follow the signs for Leigh. At the roundabout take the 1st exit onto the A6 towards Walkden. Follow this for approx 1 mile and at the traffic lights turn right onto theA5082 rowards Tyldesley town centre. Go down to a roundabout where you turn right towards the town centre. Go past the old Club road (Well Street) into Tyldesley centre. At the town square turn left down Astley Street (Lloyds TSB Bank on right). Follow Astley Street for 600 yards Club appears on right, turn right opposite Standish Street.
http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/tyldesleyrugby/

St Georges Park
Astley St
Tyldesley
Nr Manchester
M29 8HG

Tel: 01942 882967

Colours: Royal Blue

Contacts

Post Person Home phone E-mail Mobile
Fixture Sec. Mr Steven Duckworth Email 07729 886000
Treasurer Mrs Susan Broad 01942 879229 Email 07729 847272
Secretary Mr Peter Mannion 01942 881325 Email 07974 709046

Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 02nd Sep 2017 Away Ormskirk 2 0 - 81 Win
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Away Trafford Metrovick 2 24 - 26 Win
Sat 30th Sep 2017 Home Colne & Nelson 1 22 - 0 Win
Sat 07th Oct 2017 Away Preston Grasshoppers 4 6 - 10 Win
Sat 21st Oct 2017 Home Crosby St Marys 1 51 - 0 Win
Sat 04th Nov 2017 Home Broughton RUFC 1 32 - 14 Win
Sat 11th Nov 2017 Away Rossendale 3 0 - 74 Win
Sat 25th Nov 2017 Home Upper Eden 2 48 - 0 Win
Sat 02nd Dec 2017 Away Oldham 2 7 - 23 Win
Sat 23rd Dec 2017 Away Burnley 2 7 - 13 Win
Sat 06th Jan 2018 Home Burnley 2 162 - 0 Win
Sat 13th Jan 2018 Home Trafford Metrovick 2 88 - 5 Win
Sat 20th Jan 2018 Away Colne & Nelson 1 10 - 3 Loss
Sat 27th Jan 2018 Home Preston Grasshoppers 4 25 - 6 Win
Sat 10th Feb 2018 Home Chorley 1 15 - 0 Win
Sat 24th Feb 2018 Away Crosby St Marys 1 17 - 18 Win
Sat 03rd Mar 2018 Away Broughton RUFC 1 -
Sat 10th Mar 2018 Home Rossendale 3 -
Sat 24th Mar 2018 Away Upper Eden 2 -
Sat 07th Apr 2018 Away Oldham 2 -
Sat 14th Apr 2018 Away Chorley 1 -
Sat 21st Apr 2018 Home Ormskirk 2 -

Lighting and Building Services BOWL Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Away Trafford Metrovick 2 24 - 26 Win
Sat 14th Oct 2017 Home Carrington 1 W - L Win
Sat 18th Nov 2017 Away Liverpool St. Helens 2 23 - 18 Loss
League Division 3 North
League Position 1
 

Points Adjustment

Reason Points