Admin

Village Spartans 1

Division 3 South


Directions

From the M60 junction 6 follow signs for Sale along the A6144. At the first set of traffic lights turn right onto the B5397 (Dane Road), follow the road for approx. ½ mile and take the 3rd road (Clarendon Crescent) on your left. The club entrance is immediately on your right as you turn left into Clarendon Crescent.

PITCH ACCESS:

From the clubhouse, cross the road and on the corner of the street there is a footpath which leads to the playing field.

http://www.villagespartans.co.uk/

Sale Sports Club
Clarendon Cresent
Sale
Cheshire
M33 2DE

(Off Dane Road)


Tel: 0161 973 3184 (clubhouse)

Colours: Black & Rainbow

Contacts

Post Person Home phone E-mail Mobile
Club Chairman Mr Dean Bee Email 07535 717 321
Director of Rugby Mr Neil Mason Email 07912 022 979
2XV Captain Mr Andy Wignall Email 07858 513 603
Fixture Secretary Mr Neil Mason Email 07912 022 979
3XV Captain Mr John Copestake Email 07533 008 210
1XV Vice Captain Mr Simon Gammon Email 07880 493 633
1XV Captain Mr Karl Bee Email 07982 137 273

Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 02nd Sep 2017 Home Broughton Park 3 78 - 19 Win
Sat 16th Sep 2017 Home Helsby RUFC 1 13 - 26 Loss
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Home Didsbury Toc H 3 22 - 27 Loss
Sat 30th Sep 2017 Away Old Bedians 2 59 - 5 Loss
Sat 07th Oct 2017 Home Manchester 2 12 - 27 Loss
Sat 21st Oct 2017 Away Lymm 3 19 - 21 Win
Sat 28th Oct 2017 Home Anselmians 2 10 - 43 Loss
Sat 04th Nov 2017 Away Carrington 1 66 - 17 Loss
Sat 11th Nov 2017 Home Wirral 3 31 - 43 Loss
Sat 25th Nov 2017 Away Congleton 2 8 - 40 Win
Sat 02nd Dec 2017 Home Liverpool St. Helens 2 19 - 68 Loss
Sat 09th Dec 2017 Away Aldwinians 3 Postponed
Sat 06th Jan 2018 Away Helsby RUFC 1 -
Sat 13th Jan 2018 Away Didsbury Toc H 3 -
Sat 20th Jan 2018 Home Old Bedians 2 -
Sat 27th Jan 2018 Away Manchester 2 -
Sat 03rd Feb 2018 Home Lymm 3 -
Sat 17th Feb 2018 Away Anselmians 2 -
Sat 03rd Mar 2018 Home Carrington 1 -
Sat 10th Mar 2018 Away Wirral 3 -
Sat 24th Mar 2018 Home Congleton 2 -
Sat 07th Apr 2018 Away Liverpool St. Helens 2 -
Sat 14th Apr 2018 Home Aldwinians 3 -
Sat 21st Apr 2018 Away Broughton Park 3 -

Lighting and Building Services BOWL Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Home Didsbury Toc H 3 22 - 27 Loss
League Division 3 South
League Position 10
 

Points Adjustment

Reason Points