Admin

Wigan 2

Division 2 North


Directions

From M6 Junction 27,Come off the M6 and follow the signs for Standish off the motorway roundabout. At the Standish crossroads, with Spar on the right, and Somerfield on the left, turn right. Follow this road (A49) for approximately 5 minutes until you reach a mini roundabout, where you should bear right. Continue along A49, until you reach a roundabout where, from this direction, you need not give way, with 'The Cherry Gardens' pub on the left. Take the next left down Leyland Mill Lane, and on the upslope, left again down Wingates Lane, where Wigan R.U.F.C. is signposted. 500m past the houses, on the right, is an inclining track, which takes you up to the club.

http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/wiganrufc/

Douglas Valley
Wingates Road
Leyland Mill Lane
Wigan. WN1 2SJ

Tel: 01942 242556

Colours: Black with White hoop

Contacts

Post Person Home phone E-mail Mobile
1st XV Coach Mr Martin Scott Email 07960858100
Fixture Secretary Mr Dave Clarke 01942 207771 Email 07712 582423
Rugby Chairman Mr Ian Jeffrey Email 07435786458
Treasurer Mr Paul Makinson 01257 425829 Email 07776 267930
Secretary Mr Martin Rigby 01695 633411 Email 07747 111348
2nd XV Manager Mr Richard Buckley Email 07835 840910
Chairman Mr Graham Carter Email 07722 598943

Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 02nd Sep 2017 Home Bolton 2 17 - 54 Loss
Sat 09th Sep 2017 Home Vale of Lune 3 82 - 17 Win
Sat 16th Sep 2017 Away De La Salle 2 29 - 12 Loss
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Home Leigh 2 14 - 40 Loss
Sat 30th Sep 2017 Away Littleborough 2 W-L Concede
Sat 14th Oct 2017 Home Penrith 2 0 - 41 Loss
Sat 21st Oct 2017 Away Tarleton 2 W-L Concede
Sat 28th Oct 2017 Home Southport 2 26 - 24 Win
Sat 04th Nov 2017 Away Eccles 2 0 - 33 Win
Sat 11th Nov 2017 Home West Park (St. Helens) 2 15 - 17 Loss
Sat 25th Nov 2017 Away Fleetwood 2 26 - 24 Loss
Sat 16th Dec 2017 Away Vale of Lune 3 -
Sat 06th Jan 2018 Home De La Salle 2 -
Sat 13th Jan 2018 Away Leigh 2 -
Sat 20th Jan 2018 Away Littleborough 2 -
Sat 27th Jan 2018 Away Penrith 2 -
Sat 03rd Feb 2018 Away Tarleton 2 -
Sat 10th Feb 2018 Home Thornton Cleveleys 1 -
Sat 17th Feb 2018 Away Southport 2 -
Sat 03rd Mar 2018 Home Eccles 2 -
Sat 10th Mar 2018 Away West Park (St. Helens) 2 -
Sat 24th Mar 2018 Home Fleetwood 2 -
Sat 07th Apr 2018 Away Thornton Cleveleys 1 -
Sat 21st Apr 2018 Away Bolton 2 -

Brooke Edgley Specialist Technical Services TROPHY Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Home Leigh 2 14 - 40 Loss
League Division 2 North
League Position 11
 

Points Adjustment

Reason Points