Admin

Wirral 2

Championship


Directions

From M53 junction 4 follow the signs for Willaston & Neston. Straight ahead at roundabout. Left at first crossroads. Wirral RFC is on the left.

http://www.wirralrugbyclub.com

The Memorial Ground
Thornton Common Road
Clatterbridge
Wirral
Merseyside

Tel: 0151 334 1309

Colours: Maroon & White Hoops

Contacts

Post Person Home phone E-mail Mobile
Fixture Sec. Mr Steve Fergusson 0151 327 4368 Email 07749 659224
3rd XV Captain Mr Andy Gaskell 07788 757603
3rd XV contact Mr Richard Ritchie Email 07765 007505
2nd Team Captain Mr Graham Phelan 07760 287033
2nd Team Captain Mr Patrick Granby 07837 964504
Treasurer Mr Ron Wilson Email

Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 02nd Sep 2017 Away Wilmslow 2 49 - 12 Loss
Sat 09th Sep 2017 Home Lymm 2 26 - 54 Loss
Sat 16th Sep 2017 Away Stockport 2 7 - 31 Win
Sat 30th Sep 2017 Home Vale of Lune 2 10 - 32 Loss
Sat 07th Oct 2017 Away Rochdale 2 21 - 34 Win
Sat 21st Oct 2017 Home Preston Grasshoppers 3 47 - 0 Win
Sat 28th Oct 2017 Away Rossendale 2 5 - 19 Win
Sat 04th Nov 2017 Home Macclesfield 3 45 - 12 Win
Sat 11th Nov 2017 Away Lymm 2 27 - 23 Loss
Sat 18th Nov 2017 Home Stockport 2 34 - 21 Win
Sat 02nd Dec 2017 Away Vale of Lune 2 27 - 12 Loss
Sat 16th Dec 2017 Away Preston Grasshoppers 3 28 - 43 Win
Sat 06th Jan 2018 Home Rossendale 2 59 - 12 Win
Sat 13th Jan 2018 Away Macclesfield 3 12 - 50 Win
Sat 20th Jan 2018 Home Wilmslow 2 37 - 5 Win
Sat 03rd Feb 2018 Home Stockport 2 85 - 0 Win
Sat 24th Feb 2018 Home Rochdale 2 54 - 5 Win
Sat 10th Mar 2018 Home Rochdale 2 40 - 5 Win
Sat 17th Mar 2018 Away Lymm 2 W-L Concede
Sat 24th Mar 2018 Away Preston Grasshoppers 3 31 - 52 Win
Sat 31st Mar 2018 Away Vale of Lune 2 52 - 7 Loss
Sat 07th Apr 2018 Home Rossendale 2 5 - 0 Win
Sat 14th Apr 2018 Away Macclesfield 3 48 - 31 Loss
Sat 21st Apr 2018 Home Wilmslow 2 24 - 17 Win

Brooke Edgley Specialist Technical Services CUP Fixtures and Results

Date Playing Referee Result
Sat 14th Oct 2017 Away Firwood Waterloo 2 45 - 21 Loss
League Championship
League Position 3
 

Points Adjustment

Reason Points
Wirral Infringed Rule 19 by playing 4s when 2s conceded on 17/3/2018 -2